Skip to content

Oklahoma Legislative Leaders Endorse Ron DeSantis for President

“We need eight years of his leadership to revive America’s greatness as an economic powerhouse and global leader,” said Oklahoma Sen. Lonnie Paxton.

OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA — Today, 20 state senators and representatives in the Oklahoma legislature announced they have endorsed Ron DeSantis to be the next President of the United States.

On Thursday, DeSantis will attend a fundraiser hosted by Oklahoma oil tycoon Harold Hamm before making his way to Tulsa, Oklahoma to headline a Never Back Down event on Saturday.

“We need a two-term president to unwind the unconstitutional and disastrous policies out of Washington, D.C. that have bolstered the federal government’s power to pick winners and losers across America,” said Rep. Jon Echols, Majority Leader of the Oklahoma House. “Ron DeSantis has the courageous vision and the fighting power to give Oklahomans representation of our conservative cause for eight years, and I am confident he can deliver the election victory we need.”

Sen. Lonnie Paxton, Chairman of the Oklahoma Senate Energy and Telecommunications Committee, said he was endorsing DeSantis because of his proven record of governing, protecting freedom and promoting the rights of states, parents and small businesses.

“We need eight years of his leadership to revive America’s greatness as an economic powerhouse and global leader in energy dominance and independence, and I am proud to support him in his bid to become our next president,” Paxton said.

The 20 legislators endorsing Ron DeSantis for President include:

Senator Lonnie Paxton (SD 23)

Senator Chris Kidd (SD 31)

Senator Roland Pederson (SD 19)

Senator John Michael Montgomery (SD 32)

Senator Brent Howard (SD 38)

(Majority Floor Leader) Representative Jon Echols (HD 90)

(Deputy Majority Leader) Representative Trey Caldwell (HD 63)

(Deputy Floor Leader) Representative John Pfeiffer (HD 38)

Representative Mike Osburn (HD 81)

Representative Neil Hays (HD 13)

Representative Ryan Martinez (HD 39)

Representative Nick Archer (HD 55)

Representative Anthony Moore (HD 57)

Representative Dell Kerbs (HD 26)

Representative Mark Lepak (HD 9)

Representative Josh West (HD 5)

Representative Chris Kannady (HD 91)

Representative Chad Caldwell (HD 40)

Representative Terry O’Donnell (HD 23)

Representative Chris Sneed (HD 14)\